Business

How to Grow a Consulting Business

Last month, I invited Brad Farris on The Recognized Authority podcast and we had a fantastic conversation about how consulting businesses grow and scale. This is not just about how to grow a business, it’s about how to grow one that is better. By better I mean that it’s more

Read More →

Content First?

TL;DR summary: Every weekday for November I’ll be doing a live stream at 3pm Dublin/London, 10am Eastern, 7am Pacific  Topics related to B2B marketing, lead generation, websites and inbound marketing for consultants. You can vote for topics. See bottom for links. Yes, this terrifies me. But I need to do

Read More →

Practical Business Ideas During Market Uncertainty

Published: 13th March 2020 Last updated: 16th March 2020 “These are strange times.” – I’ve heard this said quite a few times today, and it sure feels appropriate. I’m taking a few minutes here to share some thoughts on dealing with the business impact of this ongoing situation. I think

Read More →

Where Does Your Ideal Target Audience Hang Out?

Now that you’ve got some educational or thought-leadership type content planned, the next step is to get it in front of your target audience. Have a Profile Everywhere I recommend that you have a business profile on all of the major networks that looks professional and contains your positioning statement

Read More →